Bill Holohan newly elected Chair of CIArb Ireland

Bill Holohan newly elected Chair of CIArb Ireland

By ciarbadmin, Thursday, 11th May 2017 | 0 comments
Filed under: News, Social, Media.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dear Member,

I am both delighted and honoured to have been elected as the Chair of the Ireland Branch of the Chartered Institute for the coming year. We have a serious and hard-working year ahead of us. Thankfully, I think we have a great team on the Committee this year, all of whom have confirmed their commitment to advancing the work the branch over the next 12 months.

At our first Committee Meeting which was held this week, we also co-opted three members to the Committee and it was agreed that the various members of the Committee would accept responsibility for the following work areas as detailed below. If you are interested in helping in any of the various working areas, please do not hesitate to make contact.

At our Committee Meeting we also agreed that (short) written reports will be submitted by each Committee Member in advance of the monthly Committee Meetings. A summary form of these can be circulated to members on a monthly basis.

In the meantime, please watch this space!

Officers

Incoming Chair Bill Holohan chair@ciarb.ie
Incoming Vice Chair Keith Kelliher vicechair@ciarb.ie 
Incoming Secretary James O'Donoghue honsec@ciarb.ie
Incoming Treasurer John McQuillan treasurer@ciarb.ie

 

Ex officio members/entitled to attend

Past Chair Gerard Monaghan gerardpmonaghan@gmail.com
Trustee Arran Dowling Hussey adhussey@lawlibrary.ie
Younger Members Rep Yvonne Czajkowski CZAJKOWY@tcd.ie
Northern Ireland Chapter Jarlath Kearney Jarlath@elementalconsultants.com

 

Elected Committee Members

Richard Lee richard@leesolicitors.ie Mediation
Danyal Ibrahim danyalibrahim@gmail.com Website & Marketing
Conor Kelly conor@kellyadr.ie Adjudication
Martin Waldron martin.waldron@lawlibrary.ie Arbitration Schemes
John Deaton jdeaton@dlarch.ie Conciliation
Billy Morrissey billy.morrissey@gmail.com Project Dispute Avoidance
John Slevin  john@slevin.ie Membership
Meg Burke megmichelleburke@gmail.com Property

 

Co-opted members

Jim Halley jamesphalley@gmail.com Education and Training
Richard Hammond richard@hgs.ie Branch Development
Louise J. Reilly louisejreilly@lawlibrary.ie International & Sports ADR

 

All the best for the moment,

Yours sincerely

 

Bill Holohan

Chair



Bookmark and Share